Tzaneen runners give their all during Comrades

Liana van Niekerk giving it her all during the Comrades Marathon.

The comrades is famous for its tough course of 86.73km and it was the 92nd marathon that was run this year.

The race started at 05:30 in the morning with 17 031 runners that participated.

Cecil Baloyi competed in the tough Comrades Marathon.

A total of 13 852 runners finished the race within a 12 hour cut-off time.

The first Limpopo runner, Ludwick Mamabolo was overall fourth in the race.

Molimisi Benjamin Malatji received a bronze medal for competing in the Comrades.

The Tzaneen runners that won bronze are: Johannes De Kock, Matome Rakhwale, Oupa Morwane, Cecil Baloyi, Sipho Seabela, Louise Van Den Dool, Cor Van Heyningen, Daniel Mabulana.

Runners that won the Vic Clapham award are: Edward Mathebula, Molimisi Benjamin Malatji, Liana Van Niekerk, Paul Zaayman, Erika Mac Connel.

Letaba Herald

find your
dream home

looking for an

List your Property

It's easy in only three
simple steps...

find professional
services in
your area

Locate a business
operating in
your area

List your Business

Want more customers? They're online right now, searching for businesses like yours. Place your ad now...

Latest News


Recommended Story x
Oupa runs his first Comrades Marathon

Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.

SELECT your titles:

Letaba Herald

Your details:

Your friends:

I didn't sign up for this
I'd like to see and read more... (Please indicate in comments section below)
I'm relocating (Please indicate where to)